AUTHOR EVENTS

Attend one of Joelle’s author events listed below. If you would like her to speak at your store or gathering, please send a message on the contact page.

2014 EVENTS:

Monday, December 8
6 to 8 p.m.
Dine with Local Authors event
(Joelle will read from Freedom Doesn’t Just Come Along with a Tree)
Gaia’s Garden
1899 Mendocino Ave.
Santa Rosa, CA

Sunday, December 7
7 to 8 p.m.
Lit Radio
Radio interview about Cancer Time Bomb and upcoming Hanukkah story reading/signing
KOWS, 107.3 FM, or streaming live at www.kows.fm

2013 EVENTS:

Sunday, August 18
1:30 p.m.
Featured author at Healdsburg Literary Guild event
Bean Affair
1270 Healdsburg Ave.
Healdsburg, CA

Wednesday, July 24
Hot Summer Nights with Local Authors
7 p.m.
Featured author
Santa Rosa Copperfield’s
Montgomery Village
775 Village Ct.
Santa Rosa, CA

Wednesday, June 26
10 a.m.
Featured author
Hilton Head, SC
(use contact page to ask for more event details)

Saturday, May 18
2 p.m.
Featured reader at Redwood Writers event
Central Sonoma County Library
211 E St.
Santa Rosa, CA

Friday, April 5
7 to 8:30 p.m.
“Sisters,” readings by authors
Joelle will read an excerpt from her new book being released soon.
Sisters Consignment Couture
117 West Napa St., Ste. B
Sonoma, CA
Click here to open “Sisters” event flier

Saturday, January 26, 2013
2 p.m.
Northwest Santa Rosa Library
150 Coddingtown Center
Santa Rosa, CA

2012 EVENTS:

Saturday, December 15
2 p.m.
Petaluma Regional Library
100 Fairgrounds Dr.
Petaluma, CA

Saturday, November 17
2 p.m.
Central Sonoma County Library
211 E St.
Santa Rosa, CA

Saturday, October 27
10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
“Paint the Mall Pink” Breast Cancer Awareness Event
Santa Rosa Plaza
Downtown Santa Rosa, CA

Tuesday, October 23
6 to 8 p.m.
Dine with Local Authors event
(Joelle and four other authors will read from their books; Q & A)
Redwood Cafe
8240 Old Redwood Hwy.
Cotati, CA

Tuesday, October 16
11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.
Depot Bookstore and Cafe
87 Throckmorton Ave.
Mill Valley, CA

Saturday, October 6
1:30 to 3:30 p.m.
Copperfield’s Books 140 Kentucky St.,
Petaluma, CA

Saturday, September 29
Conference: Taking on BRCA: We’re All in This Together
1 to 5 p.m.
Joelle will be the keynote speaker at conference held in honor of National Hereditary Breast and Ovarian Cancer Week and National Previvor Day. BRCA Connections and FORCE are teaming up to offer and educational and supportive event for anyone affected by a BRCA mutation.
1 to 1:10 p.m.: Welcome
1:10 to 2 p.m.: Joelle Burnette speaking
2 to 3:30 p.m.: Physician Q&A Panel (listed in event flier)
3:30 to 5 p.m.: Meet and mingle
Level A Conference Room
California Pacific Medical Center
2333 Buchanan St.
San Francisco, CA
Click here to open/print the event flier for this conference

Saturday, September 22
10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Sonoma County Book Festival
Downtown Santa Rosa, CA

Monday, September 10
6 to 8 p.m.
Dine with Local Authors event
(Joelle and four other authors will read from their books; Q & A)
Gaia’s Garden
1899 Mendocino Ave.
Santa Rosa, CA
Click here to open and print the Dine with Authors event flier

Thursday, August 30
4 to 6 p.m.
Levin & Company
306 Center St.
Healdsburg, CA

Monday, August 27
7:30 p.m.
919 Golf Course Dr.
Rohnert Park, CA

Friday, August 3
1 to 3 p.m.
Healdsburg Copperfield’s
104 Matheson St.
Healdsburg, CA

Sunday, July 22
1:30 to 3:30 p.m.
Santa Rosa Copperfield’s
Montgomery Village
775 Village Ct.
Santa Rosa, CA

Thursday, July 19
6 p.m.
Dayenu Judaica Gift Shop
(at the Jewish Community Center of San Francisco)
3220 California St.
San Francisco, CA

Sunday, July 8
2 p.m.
Congregation Beth Ami
4676 Mayette Ave.
Santa Rosa, CA